Lower Galilee is a region in the north of Israel.

Lower Galilee is bordered by the Jezreel Valley to the south, Upper Galilee to the north, it is separated by the Beit HaKerem valley, the Jordan Rift Valley with the Jordan River and the Sea of Galilee, to the east, and to the west, a segment of the northern coastal plain known as the valley of Zevulun, between Carmel and the town of Acre. It is a region less mountainous than the Upper-Galilee.

Site name Old Testament Hellenistic New Testament Josephus Flavius Roman, Byzantine, Arabic Crusader Mamelukes, Turks
Beit Shearim *
Nathaniel Bartholomew Church *
Orthodox Church of St George *
Sepphoris (Zippori National Park) *
The Wedding Church *


Lower Galilee   360 Holy places